top of page

Self Publishing. Guidelines

It’s pretty straight forward, really. But… do you like that? I had to add the “but”. There are literally thousands of web sites out there now where you can get your book self published. That is, do it yourself online, and end up in print on Amazon and the BUT. Let me narrow it down.

Amazon’s KDP, where most people will end up I think.

Lulu.com, an excellent service, great templates, and if you want Hardcover, in my opinion, the go-to place.

Then there are the others. Apple Books, Barns&Nobel (Kobo) and many others. I’ll eventually list them here, the ones worth looking at that is. Not the agents, which a lot of them are.

The biggest problem you will have, is Cover Design. It’s that part I’m going to devote whole pages to on my web site here. Not just Blog Posts. Pages.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Vector Format File Types

Example File FormatsInput:JPG, PNG, BMP, GIF, TIFFOutput:SVG, EPS, PDF, AI, DXF Vector Image File Formats EPS Adobe’s EPS format (Encapsulated PostScript) is perhaps the most common vector image forma

How To Layout A Book in Affinity Publisher

Book Layout You can use Affinity Publisher to create a professional-looking e-book or a book for print publication. First determine if you want an eBook or a Print Book, such as a PDF for example. Now

bottom of page